AFBF elects new leaders |

AFBF elects new leaders

Delegates at the 97th American Farm Bureau Federation Annual Convention elected Zippy Duvall of Georgia as president and Scott VanderWal of South Dakota as vice president for two-year terms on Jan. 12.

Delegates elected seven state Farm Bureau presidents to the AFBF board of directors: Carl Bednarski, Michigan; Rich Felts, Kansas (Midwest Region), Harry Ott, South Carolina; Jeff Aiken, Tennessee; Gerald Long, Georgia (Southern Region), Rick Ebert, Pennsylvania (Northeast Region) and Bryce Wrigley, Alaska (Western Region).

Eleven other state Farm Bureau presidents were re-elected to represent their regions on the AFBF board of directors.

Denise “Denny” Hymel of Louisiana, Joan Myers of Pennsylvania, Lillian Ostendorf of Montana and Deb Walsh of Indiana were re-elected to two-year terms on the Women’s Leadership Committee.

Cole Coxbill, a cattle rancher and crop grower from Wyoming, was elected the new chair of the AFBF Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee, which also makes him a member of the AFBF board of directors during his one-year term.

Farm Bureau members will gather for the 98th AFBF Annual Convention and IDEAg Trade Show, Jan. 6-10, 2017, in Phoenix, Ariz.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User