American Gelbvieh Association elects 5 to leadership roles |

American Gelbvieh Association elects 5 to leadership roles

The American Gelbvieh Association elected directors and officers for 2018 during its national convention in Wichita, Kansas. Front row (left to right): Dan McCarty, Rifle, Colo.; Secretary Klint Sickler, Gladstone, N.D.; Executive Director Myron Edelman, Broomfield, Colo.; President Scott Starr, Stapleton, Neb.; Vice President John Carrel, Columbus, Mont.; Treasurer Walter Teeter, Mount Ulla, N.C.; Lowell Rogers, Seminary, Miss. Back row (left to right): Leland Clark, Barnard, Kan.; Randy Sienknecht, Gladbrook, Iowa; Doug Hughes, Max Meadows, Va.; Jeff Swanson, Oxford, Neb.; Dennis Gustin, Mandan, N.D.; Jeff Loveless, Spanish Fork, Utah; Dustin Aherin, Phillipsburg, Kan.; Derek Martin, Bucklin, Kan.; Andrea Murray, Kingfisher, Okla.
Courtesy American Gelbvieh Association |

Members of the American Gelbvieh Association elected five candidates to the board of directors at the annual membership meeting held Dec. 9, 2017, during the 47th Annual American Gelbvieh Association National Convention in Wichita, Kan.

Newly elected board members are Dustin Aherin, Phillipsburg, Kan.; Jeff Loveless, Spanish Fork, Utah; Derek Martin, Bucklin, Kan.; and Dan McCarty, Rifle, Colo. Re-elected to serve a second term was Lowell Rogers, Seminary, Miss.

The AGA board of directors also elected individuals to serve in leadership positions on the executive committee for 2018. Scott Starr, Stapleton, Neb., was re-elected as AGA president.

Elected as vice president was John Carrel, Columbus, Mont. Klint Sickler, Gladstone, N.D., was elected as secretary and Walter Teeter, Mount Ulla, N.C., was re-elected as treasurer.

Support Local Journalism

Other members of the AGA Board of Directors are: Leland Clark, Barnard, Kan.; Dennis Gustin, Mandan, N.D.; Doug Hughes, Max Meadows, Va.; Andrea Murray, Kingfisher, Okla.; Randy Sienknecht, Gladbrook, Iowa; and Jeff Swanson, Oxford, Neb.

Retiring members of the 2017 AGA Board of Directors were Andy LeDoux, Ree Heights, S.D.; Neal Pearson, Lake City, S.D.; Dustin Rippe, Belleville, Kan.; and Duane Strider, Asheboro, N.C. The AGA would like to thank these members for their years of service on the AGA board of directors.

Support Local Journalism

Readers like you make the Fence Post’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.