Colorado Wheat to accept nominations for county representatives |

Colorado Wheat to accept nominations for county representatives

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 Pandemic, Colorado Wheat will not be taking nominations at in-person meetings as per usual. The Colorado Wheat Administrative Committee and the Colorado Association of Wheat Growers will be accepting nominations for county representatives from Jan. 15-29, 2021. After such time, the need to schedule county or district meetings (virtual and/or in-person) will be assessed.

All producers from counties included in the Colorado Wheat Marketing Order are eligible for nomination to the CWAC board and all CAWG members are eligible for nomination to the CAWG board. Those who are interested in serving as a representative for either board should submit their name, address and contact information either by email to, by phone to (970) 449-6994, or by mail to 4026 S. Timberline Rd. Suite 100 Fort Collins, CO 80525. Nominations must be submitted to the Colorado Wheat Office by 5 p.m. on Friday, Jan. 29, 2021. If no nominations are received, nominations of current county members will be renewed.

CWAC and CAWG are two distinctly separate organizations with different, but complementary purposes. CWAC is the Commissioner-appointed Board of Control for the Colorado Wheat Marketing Order, whose purpose is to oversee how Colorado’s wheat assessment dollars (2 cents per bushel of wheat produced in the state) are spent on research, market development, outreach, education and other various endeavors. CAWG is comprised of dues-paying members who are politically active, focusing on policy that impacts wheat producers and agriculture in general.

For more information, contact the Colorado Wheat office at (970) 449-6994, by email at or visit


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User