Counties eligible for emergency loans |

Counties eligible for emergency loans

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack issued disaster designations for three more Colorado counties, making farmers there and in neighboring counties eligible for emergency loans.

Vilsack told Gov. John Hickenlooper in a letter dated Wednesday that he issued the designation for Douglas and Elbert counties because of drought. Farmers there and in Arapahoe, El Paso, Jefferson, Lincoln, Park and Teller counties are eligible for aid through the Farm Service Agency.

He issued a disaster designation for Yuma County because of high winds, hail and a tornado in June. Farmers there and in Kit Carson, Logan, Phillips and Washington counties can receive aid.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


See more