Dakota County, Neb., designated as a primary natural disaster area | TheFencePost.com

Dakota County, Neb., designated as a primary natural disaster area

This secretarial natural disaster designation allows the United States Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency to extend much-needed emergency credit to producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

Impacted Area: Nebraska

Triggering Disaster Event: Drought

Application Deadline: April 27, 2022

Primary County Eligible: Dakota

Contiguous Counties Also Eligible:

Nebraska: Dixon and Thurston

Iowa: Woodbury

South Dakota: Union

More Resources

On farmers.gov, the Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool, Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet, and Farm Loan Discovery Tool can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


Loading comments...