Larimer County 4-H Youth Scholarships |

Larimer County 4-H Youth Scholarships

by Paula Morehouse
Larimer County 4-H Youth Foundation

The Larimer County 4-H Youth Foundation announces their 2009 Scholarship winners.

• General Scholarships: Marnie Bellmyer, Livermore, Colo.; Ryan Dyer, Fort Collins, Colo.; Jessica Nordstrom, Loveland, Colo.; and Ben Yohe, Loveland, Colo.

• Tom Brown Educational Scholarship: Kristen Rubenthaler, Fort Collins, Colo.

Glenn and Minnie Cowley Memorial Scholarship and O. Rex Story Memorial Scholarship: Elizabeth Zadel, Johnstown, Colo.

• John Worthington Memorial Scholarship: Virginia Baker, Loveland, Colo.

• General Scholarship and Poultry Memorial Scholarship (given in memory of Glen Hays, Chad Campion and Josh Lasich): Collene Kiefer, Wellington, Colo.

• General Scholarship and Marjorie Gorman Memorial Scholarship: Heather Spaur, Berthoud, Colo.

• Ethel Johnson Memorial Scholarship: Derrick Brown, Fort Collins, Colo.

Awards are given each year to graduating seniors or students of higher learning and recipents are chosen on the basis of academics, 4-H work, leadership, community service and financial need.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


See more