Nebraska Corn Board elects new officers |

Nebraska Corn Board elects new officers

LINCOLN, Neb. – The Nebraska Corn Board met and elected officers on their first day of meetings in Lincoln, Neb.

The Board met on August 11-12 at The Cornhusker Hotel to conduct regular board business and hold election of officers.

Alan Tiemann, at-large director from Seward, Neb., was elected to remain chairman of the board. This will be Tiemann’s third term to serve as board chairman.

Tim Scheer, District 5 director from St. Paul, Neb., was elected as vice chairman. Scheer previously served as the secretary/treasurer.

Curt Friesen, District 3 director from Henderson, Neb., was elected as secretary/treasurer. Friesen previously served as the market development committee chairman for the Corn Board.

“The Nebraska corn industry has played a dynamic role in helping the Nebraska economy through its market development, research, promotion and education,” said Don Hutchens, executive director of the Nebraska Corn Board. “The role these farmer leaders have is critical in supporting the mission and vision for Nebraska’s 26,000 corn producers that pay the corn checkoff.”

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User


See more