Nominations for Pioneer of the Year Award |

Nominations for Pioneer of the Year Award

The Pioneer of the Year Award has been presented annually by the Pioneer Association of Larimer County and vicinity since 1996. The purpose of the award is to honor those who have contributed to the history and/or the preservation of the “pioneering spirit” in Northern Colorado.

The award committee is seeking nominees for the 2007 presentation from Northern  Colorado. Nominations will be accepted until Oct. 1, 2006.

To be eligible, nominees must have been born in Colorado or have been residents of Colorado beginning 30 years prior to nomination and currently reside in Northern Colorado. Teams (such as husband and wife) as well as individuals may be nominated based on their contributions as described above.

The 2007 award will be presented at the February meeting of the Pioneer Association.

For more information and to obtain a nomination form, call Maxine Tamlin, (970) 482-5819, or write to her at 810 Cottonwood Dr., Fort Collins, Colo. 80524.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User