Ricketts, Roberts among those on Trump’s ag committee | TheFencePost.com

Ricketts, Roberts among those on Trump’s ag committee

New York City - NY - USA - September 3 2015: Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump gestures emphatically during press conference at Trump Tower to announce he has signed a pledge not to run as an independent candidate
andykatz | iStock Editorial

With three months left of election season, last week Republican hopeful Donald Trump announced the names of those to serve on his Agricultural Advisory Committee during his campaign.

Those selected are state and federal officials, along with others involved in the agriculture community.

In a news release, Trump said his committee are the top of the industry.

“The members of my agricultural advisory committee represent the best that America can offer to help serve agricultural communities,” Trump said in the release. “Many of these officials have been elected by their communities to solve the issues that impact out rural areas every day. I’m very proud to stand with these men and women, and look forward to serving those who serve all Americans from the White House.”

Among those selected were John Block, former Secretary of Agriculture, Mike Conaway, chairman of the House Committee on Agriculture, Nebraska Gov. Pete Ricketts and Kansas Sen. Pat Roberts.

The entire board includes:

»Charles Herbster – National Chairman of the Agricultural and Rural Advisory Committee for the Donald J. Trump Campaign for President

»Sam Clovis – National Chief Policy Advisor for the Donald J. Trump Campaign for President

»Rebeckah Adcock -CropLife, senior director, government affairs

»Robert Aderholt – Congressman from Alabama; chairman, subcommittee on agriculture

»Jay Armstrong – Kansas Wheat Commission; chairman, farm foundation

»Gary Black – Agriculture commissioner, Georgia

»John Block – Former secretary of U.S. Department of Agriculture

»Mike Brandenburg – State legislator, North Dakota

»Terry Branstad – Governor of Iowa

»Sam Brownback – Governor of Kansas

»Chuck Conner – President and CEO, National Council of Farmer Cooperatives

»Mike Conaway –Chairman of the House Committee on Agriculture

»Jack Dalrymple – Governor of North Dakota

»Dennis Daugaard – Governor of South Dakota

»Rodney Davis – Congressman from Illinois; House Agriculture committee and Subcommittee Chair of Bio Tech

»Mary Fallin – Governor of Oklahoma

»Eddie Fields – Senator, Oklahoma; Chair Senate Ag and Rural Development

»Steve Foglesong – Former President National Cattlemen’s Beef Association

»Jim Gilmore – Former Governor Virginia; Chairman of Report on Terrorism and Agro-Terrorism

»Bob Goodale – Former CEO of Harris Teeter

»Bob Goodlatte – Congressman, Virginia; Former Chairman House Agriculture Committee

»Mike Green – State Senator, Michigan; Appropriations Agriculture Chair; Senate Agriculture Committee Vice Chair

»Helen Groves – Rancher; daughter of Robert Kleberg (King Ranch); Well known in Texas/ranching world

»Ron Heck – Iowa farmer and past president of the American Soybean Associaction

»Dave Heineman – Former governor of Nebraska

»Hans Hunts – State Legislator, Wyoming; Wyoming House Ag Committee; Rancher

»Cindy Hyd –Smith – Commissioner of Agriculture and Commerce, Mississippi

»Brent Jackson – State Senator, North Carolina

»A.G. Kawamura – Former Secretary of Food & Agriculture, California

»John Kautz – California wine producer; CEO Ironstone Vineyards

»Charlotte Kelly – Tennessee cotton grower along with her husband (14,000 acres) plus operating a cotton gin processing 30,000 plus bales and a leader in the cotton industry

»Mark Killian – Commissioner of Agriculture, Arizona; Farmer and rancher

»Brian Klippenstein – Protect the Harvest

»Tsosie Lewis – Former CEO of Navaho Nation’s Agricultural Products Industries

»Forrest Lucas – CEO Lucas Oil; Protect the Harvest

»Mike McCloskey – CEO Fair Oaks Farms- one of largest dairies in U.S.

»Beau McCoy – State Senator; Nebraska Nat. Chr. Council State Govts

»Ted McKinney – Former Director of Global Corp. Affairs for Elanco Animal Health

»Sid Miller – Commissioner of Agriculture, Texas

»Jim Moseley – Former consultant on agriculture at EPA; Former Deputy Secretary of USDA

»Brian Munzlinger – Chairman Missouri Senate Ag Committee

»Casey Murdock – State Senator, Oklahoma

»Tom Nassif – President Western Growers; Former Ambassador

»Garry Niemeyer – Former President National Corn Growers

»Bill Northy – Secretary of Ag, Iowa

»Sonny Perdue – Former Gov. Georgia

»Rick Perry – Former Gov. Texas

»Ryan Quarles – Commissioner of Agriculture, Kentucky

»Bruce Rastetter – Summit Ag Group of Alden, Iowa; Hosted first Republican Presidential debate

»Jim Reese – Secretary of Agriculture for Gov. Mary Fallin of OK

»Larry Rhoden – Senator South Dakota; House Majority Leader and Sen Majority Whip; Chair Senate Ag Committee

»Pete Ricketts –Governor of Nebraska

»Pat Roberts – U.S. Senator Kansas

»Marcus Rust – CEO Rose Acre Farms- second largest egg producer in U.S.

»Leslie Rutledge – Attorney General, Arkansas; Co-Chair of the National Association of Attorney General Agriculture Committee and is married to a soybean producer

»David Spears – Commodity Futures Trading Commission; Dole Ag Advisor; Senior Vice President, Mid-Kansas Cooperative, Inc.

»Dr. Mike Strain – Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry, Louisiana

»Red Steagall – Official Cowboy Poet of Texas

»Annette Sweeney – Former Iowa House Agriculture, Chair; Farmer; Agriculture Advocate

»Kip Tom – CEO, Tom Farms LLC-Largest Agri-Business farm operator in Indiana; Operates farms in South America

»Johnny Trotter – CEO of BarG- 125,000 feedlot operation and farms 10,0000 acres in TX

»Steve Wellman – Former President of the American Soybean Association

»Walt Whitcomb – Ag Commissioner, Maine

»John Wilkinson – Chairman, Agriculture and Consumer Affairs Committee Georgia State Senate ❖

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User