Senate approves conference report of the farm bill |

Senate approves conference report of the farm bill

The Senate voted today to approve a new farm bill.

The vote was 87 to 13, with all no votes from Republicans.

Voting no were Sens. Jon Kyl of Arizona, Rand Paul of Kentucky, Marco Rubio of Florida, Tom Cotton of Arkansas, Jeff Flake of Arizona, Charles Grassley of Iowa, Mike Lee of Utah, Mike Enzi of Wyoming, John Barasso of Wyoming, Pat Toomey of Pennsylvania, John Kennedy of Louisiana, Ron Johnson of Wisconsin and Lisa Murkowski of Alaska.

Support Local Journalism

Readers like you make the Fence Post’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.