Simmental elects leadership |

Simmental elects leadership

LOVELAND, Colo. – Colorado Simmental Association elected officers and directors during its 49th annual meeting on Thursday, July 11 here.

All officers were retained for the 2019/2020 year. They are Jay Hill of Sterling, president; Mitchell Jergensen of Ramah, vice-president; and Susan Russell of Sugar City, secretary/treasurer.

Beth Temple of Center, and Vicky Ahlberg, who moved to Nebraska, chose not to seek re-election and were thanked for their service to the board. The membership elected/re-elected Willie Altenburg of Fort Collins, Jolynn Midcap of Wray, and Russell as voting directors. Others rounding out the seven-member board are Mick Meiklejohn of Collbran, Ron Mari of Holyoke, Hill and Jergensen.

The meeting was held in conjunction with Superior Livestock Auction’s Week in the Rockies sale. More details on CSA are on

Support Local Journalism

Readers like you make the Fence Post’s work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Each donation will be used exclusively for the development and creation of increased news coverage.


Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.