Weld County 4-H Foundation Annual Meeting | TheFencePost.com

Weld County 4-H Foundation Annual Meeting

Pictured, left to right, are scholarship recipients Jaci Corliss, Kristen Schmidt, Adele Cass, Amy Carlson, Kyndal Reitzenstein, Jessica Villela, Taylor Hett, and Jenna Pralle.

The Weld County 4-H Foundation held its annual meeting and banquet on Thursday, April 26th, in the 4-H Building at Island Grove Park, Greeley. Seventy-one people were in attendance and enjoyed a meal prepared by the Colorado State University Meat’s Judging team.

Weld County 4-H members recognized for receiving Foundation sponsored scholarships were Jenna Pralle, Hudson – Kenneth and Clarice Benson Memorial Scholarship; Jessica Villela, Hudson – Helmut Brunner Memorial Scholarship; Deeona Johnston, Grover – Ben Wilson Memorial 4-H Scholarship; Marissa Bartmann, Windsor – Norgren Family 4-H Scholarship; Taylor Hett, Roggen – Martin Produce Company Scholarship; Megan Seltzer, Briggsdale – 4-H Family Consumer and Science Scholarship; Kyndal Reitzenstein, Kersey – 4-H Foundation Scholarship; Amy Carlson, Roggen – 4-H Foundation Scholarship; Adele Cass, Hereford – 4-H Foundation Scholarship and Josh Jarman Memorial Scholarship; Jaci Corliss, Kersey – 4-H Agriculture Scholarship; and Kristen Schmidt, Greeley – Paul Hoshiko, Jr. Memorial 4-H Scholarship.

Seven individuals who reached significant milestones as volunteer leaders in the Weld County 4-H Program were recognized for their service. They include: Jerry Haffner, Hudson – 15-year leader; Amy Hogsett, Evans – 15-year leader; Mike & Nancy Lohr, Gill – 15-year leaders; Kris Schreibvogel, Keenesburg – 15-year leader; Kim Miller, Hudson – 20-year leader; and Dorothy Bates, Kersey – 30-year leader.

Elected as officers were President, Bill Jackson, Greeley; Vice-President, Jim Park, Kersey; Treasurer, Rodine Rhoadarmer, Greeley; and Secretary, Keith Maxey, Greeley.

Zachary Fox, International 4-H Youth Exchange delegate from Colorado, was the guest speaker and gave a presentation on his exchange trip to Germany.

The 4-H Foundation was established to assist in the further development of Weld County youth and volunteer leaders involved in Weld County 4-H. For more information on the Foundation, contact Keith Maxey, Weld County Extension, at 970-304-6535 or at kmaxey@co.weld.co.us.