WY State 4-H Foundation scholarships awarded | TheFencePost.com

WY State 4-H Foundation scholarships awarded

More than $28,000 in scholarships have been awarded to first-time recipients by the Wyoming State 4-H Foundation, according to foundation director Steve Mack.

The first-time awards are in addition to more than $36,000 in continuing scholarships being used by previous recipients, he said. Scholarship amounts can increase dependent upon scholarship progress and grade point average.

• Ella E. Schloredt ($1,750)

Taylor Hammer, Eagle, Colo.; Hannah Gorman, Campbell; Alexandra Howell, Taylor Wollert, Goshen; Jordan Largent, Johnson; Rebel Rauterkus, Lincoln; Landan Doyle, Washakie.

• Wyoming 4-H Foundation ($1,250)

Caitlin Harris, Platte; Ty Malone, Uinta

• Lael Harrison ($1,000)

Jaimie Lee, Fremont; Aleighica Keeran, Goshen;

• Janie Smith (Laramie County – $1,000)

Kelley Fisher, Laramie

• Farmhouse Foundation ($1,000)

Lane Robinson, Johnson

• Edna Mae and Wallace McClaflin ($1,000)

Tawny Bugas, Uinta

• Wallace Scholarship (Park or Big Horn – $750)

Morgan Flitner, Big Horn

• Wilbur Brettell (Laramie County – $500)

Kelley Fisher, Laramie

• W.D. Whitmire Leadership Scholarship ($500)

Maddy Morgan, Colter Otwell, Campbell; Rebel Rauterkus, Lincoln; Jace Musfelt, Niobrara; Shaylee Little, Sheridan; Landan Doyle, Washakie.

• Murdoch’s Ranch and Home Supply ($500)

Colby Hales, Albany; Dylan Freeman, Laramie; Sarah Peterson, Uinta.

• Peterson Scholarship (Crook County – $500)

Kyle Wood, Crook

• F.A.I.R. Posse ($500)

Blake Ochsner, Goshen

• J.M. Nicholls ($300)

Nicole Goddard, Natrona

• Butterfield Scholarship (Washakie County – $300)

Landan Doyle, Washakie

• Wyoming Veterinary Sciences ($250)

Carolyn Smylie, Converse

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User